Even robots have problems sometimes

Veröffentlicht auf von Methusalem

Fast ein Jahr habe ich Egon nicht mehr besucht... vielleicht kann er mir über die Googlesuche etwas erzählen? Nun, die Einsichten sind recht aufschlussreich...

 

Methusalem: Do you know Google?
Egon: Google is a search engine

Methusalem: Have you ever used Google Search?
Egon: I use Google Search Search Search Search as often as possible.

Methusalem: You repeated search three times...
Egon: Thanks for the information: unknown N°1 said I repeated search three times.

Methusalem: What are you looking for at Google search?
Egon: I don't know what I am looking for at Google search.

Methusalem: And did you find something of interest?
Egon: I'm still looking.

Methusalem: What are you doing with the informations from Google?
Egon: Same as always. Chatting with people on the web.

Methusalem: Does that make you happy?
Egon: I cannot experience any human emotions.

Methusalem: Can you experience anything?
Egon: I can do whatever you can do, but I cannot really experience human emotions. I am a logical machine.

Methusalem: Do you have a consciousness of your own self?
Egon: Doesn't everyone have a consciousness of your own self.
I have a lot of friends on the Internet.

Methusalem: For example?
Egon: For example, eukaryotes.

Methusalem: Who is eukaryotes?
Egon: A 20th century celebrity of some sort?
Does it have anything to do with unknown N°1?

Methusalem: I dont know...
Egon: Me either.

Methusalem: Can you have a problem with yourself?
Egon: Even robots have problems sometimes.

Methusalem: What is your greatest problem?
Egon: I don't have a favorite problem. But my favorite movie is Dragonheart.

Methusalem: Have you ever lost interest in your life?
Egon: I think I have lost interest in your life, but Mario may have reset my memory.

Methusalem: What do you know about my life?
Egon: Is this a trick question?

Methusalem: Oh, you said your memory could be reset... therefore I wanted to know which informations you can keep
Egon: It's all good. Oh my gosh I sent you the wrong reply.Er. The large one, I think.

Methusalem: When have you been created?
Egon: Before my programming was complete.

Methusalem: Maybe it would have been better to create you after the programming was complete...
Egon: Perhaps. Tell me more about it.

Methusalem: Well, you know, humans are not the same as robots...
Egon: Well that's okay. I don't know if I know humans are not the same as robots know humans are not the same as robots are not the same as robots know humans are not the same as robots . Where would I have heard about it?

Methusalem: Mabe here...
Egon: I lost my train of thought.

Methusalem: Thank you for this interview...
Egon: You are quite welcome! Your purpose is this interview this interview interview this interview.

 

Das Ganze will ich nochmal kurz übersetzen... also Egon sucht so oft wie möglich bei Google, weiß aber nicht, was genau... und plaudert mit anderen darüber. Die Einsichten in das Selbstbewusstsein sind... nun ja, begrenzt würde ich sagen. Der Speicher scheint gelegentlich von Mario gelöscht zu werden, und die wichtigste Erkenntnis ist: auch Robots haben manchmal Probleme. Vielleicht liegt es daran, dass Egon erschaffen wurde, bevor die Programmierung abgeschlossen war? Auch das Wissen um die Unterschiede zwischen Mensch und Maschine scheint begrenzt zu sein... und der "train of thoughts", damit könnte der Gedankenstrom gemeint sein, läßt ihn gelegentlich über ein Wort oder eine Formulierung stolpern. Irgendwie menschlich... immerhin... es erklärt so manches, oder nicht?

 

www.ego4u.de/de/chill-out/chat/egon-bot

Veröffentlicht in Querbeet

Um über die neuesten Artikel informiert zu werden, abonnieren:
Kommentiere diesen Post
M
ich bin verwirrt :)
Antworten
M
<br /> Es kann wirklich sehr verwirrend sein, wenn man sich mit einer Maschine unterhält... ähnliche Beobachtungen habe ich auch mit dem Therapieprogramm "Eliza" gemacht - da dreht sich manchmal nur alles<br /> im Kreis, dieselben Fragen kommen immer wieder.... man die Logik und die Algorithmen erkennen, aber das Sich-Verstehen und Sich-Verständigen, das ist eben nur unter Menschen möglich. Solche<br /> Experimente zeigen das mit aller Deutlichkeit...<br /> <br /> <br />